Thinking Out Loud #57 – Quiztime, Music and other Fun

Today I woke up totally convinced it was Friday already! Bummer! But Thursdays have their advantages, too. Morning Crossfit classes and TOP posts just to name two! Thanks to lovely Amanda for hosting our ramblings every week!

Thinking-Out-Loud

Crossfit

Speaking of Crossfit I can announce that I am somehow back in the saddle. Or better I feel like kicked out of the saddle a few times. After 4 days of working out in a row I am totally bushed. This morning I even had to roll out of my bed as I couldn’t bring my legs to swing over the edge.

And then today burpees again! But I do not complain even the slightest. I am full of endorphins and if I could I would totally jump around singing. But I can neither sing nor can anything make me jump at the moment!

Professional me!

Something funny is happening at the moment. For the first time in my career I might appear like a professional even at first impression. I get to know new people day by day at the moment and for the first time I am not answering questions like: Are you the intern/ assistant? Since when are you doing this job? When did you graduate from university? Did you just start your PhD? … you get the point. Shit people ask when all they want to know is why the hell a bloody girl is dealing with all the grown ups 😛 And instead of answering questions like that people treat me like a professional right from the beginning. What a nice change!

Quiztime

If I asked you how old I acted what would you say? My answer would be maybe something between 5 and 35 depending on the context. So my Quiz result was a bit controversal to me:

How Old Do You Actually Act?

I got: 93

You are wise beyond your years. You have interests beyond your age, and that’s a good thing. You have an old soul and mature tastes that only come when you’ve been to perfection.

Disney Fun

enhanced-buzz-6504-1362761031-0

I saw this on the internet lately (I am sorry I can’t remember where anymore) and IT CRACKED ME UP! I sent it to my friends and I got no feedback at all! Until my hubby confessed he didn’t even understand it! Come on friends, please tell me you do! And if not go watch “The little Mermaid” and educate yourselves 😉

Tonight is the night…

… we’re gonna paint the town green!!!!!! Because I am finally going to see The Script life in concert 😀

I am very very much looking forward to this for month now!

 

I hope you too have some great plans or at least a joyful day! Happy Thursday!

unterschrift

4 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud #57 – Quiztime, Music and other Fun

  1. Haha I love the squats picture up there! I don’t do crossfit, but I’ve been trying to incorporate weights into my gym routine (I’m a self-proclaimed boring cardio queen) and I had a hard time moving anything lower than my stomach yesterday and Monday! And I got 35 on the quiz, haha. How did you get 93?!

    • I don’t know!!!!! I am the least adult adult I know!
      I don’t see anything wrong in being a “boring cardio queen” as long as you have fun with it. I used to do cardio all the time until I got really bored and couldn’t motivate myself anymore. Hope the soreness gets better over time. I feel sore 24/7 😮 I wonder if that ever changes…

Leave a comment