Coconut Water Green Smoothie

Hello everyone,

after coming home from a weekend away tonight I felt tried and powerless. I had about 6 hours of sleep thepast two nights and thinking of going back to work tomorrow morning makes me feel terrible. The journey was not too long – only 2h by car but I felt quite drained. Perfect time for trying this new Green Smoothie recipe.

Green Smoothie

Since the fridge is pretty empty I had to stick to the stuff I have in the freezer. So I ended throwing together:

  • 100g of tropical fruits mix
  • 70g of spinach
  • 330ml coconut water
  • a splash of almond milk

Unfortunately the consistency turned out to be not really creamy though the taste was very delicious. Just so refreshing! I almost instantly felt re-hydrated and fit. GREAT STUFF! Though I need to find a way to add some creaminess.

Supper was just some cottage cheese and egg whites in order to balance yesterday’s binging. There was definitely too much cake and prosecco yesterday afternoon. I really like these family get-togethers but all the food…..

So this was just a quick Green Smoothie update and I will share my Falafel recipe with you tomorrow.

Have a nice Sunday and see you tomorrow 🙂

Juli

2 thoughts on “Coconut Water Green Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Quinoa Stuffed Bell Pepper & St. Patrick’s Day Green Food | 1000 lovely things

  2. Pingback: Homemade Triple Almond and Chocolate CLIF BARS | 1000 lovely things

Leave a comment