Drippy White Chocolate Macadamia Nutbutter

Hello my name is Juli and I am a foodie! I love food in general and many things are just great but let’s face it, you get the best taste out of it when you combine the right things. And there are certainly some matches that ARE made in heaven. You need proof? How about this:

Almond Butter and Honey!

Beef Burger and Guacamole!

Hazelnut Butter and Figs!

Bacon and…. okay bacon is great with anything!

And one of my all-time favorites…. macadamia and white chocolate.

IMG_0159

You don’t believe it? Have you ever been to Subway? Get you a Macadamia Nut and White Chocolate Cookie, no forget that, get you at least 3 of those cookies and find yourself a cozy place out of the public eye. You’ll certainly soon stage a pretty convincing performance of Gollum purring a slightly mad: MY PRECIOUS!!!!!

But I don’t have a Subway near me and as there are some pretty epic cookie recipes out there I today go a different route and make a nutbutter out of this heavenly match.

Drippy White Chocolate Macadamia Nutbutter

IMG_0102

 

Ingredients:

  • 375 g Macadamia Nuts
  • 1 tsp salt (if you use salted nuts, don’t add any extra salt)
  • 200 g White Chocolate

Directions:

  1. Roast your Macadamia Nuts in the over for about 10 minutes on medium hight, they should be slightly brown, set aside and let them cool completely
  2. Once completely cooled give them in the food processor and blend until they reach a smooth consistency. This should not take as long as with other nuts as the macadamia nut has a high percentage of fat which is released quite quickly.
  3. Now add the chocolate and salt and blend again until everything is well incorporated and no chocolate chunks are left

I love the different flavors and the epic combination of salty and sweet. I love the drippyness and the creamy texture. For me this is a match made in heaven. It takes about 10 minutes to whip up a batch and if I could stomach it I’d definitely spoon a whole glass at once!

 

Have a great start to the week lovelies. As soon as things calm down a bit I will return to my usual Catch up posts on Monday. So far I hope you stay tuned and enjoy a glass of nutbutter πŸ˜‰

unterschrift

13 thoughts on “Drippy White Chocolate Macadamia Nutbutter

  1. Pingback: What I ate Wednesday #72 – All the bars & spooning Nutbutter | 1000 lovely things

  2. Pingback: Chocolate and Peanutbutter Cornflakes Bars | 1000 lovely things

  3. Hi Juli! Where have you been!? I have missed seeing you πŸ™‚ This sounds HEAVENLY, I LOVE everything in it, yum yum yummmmmm! Thanks for adding it to the linkup so I could see you again!

  4. Pingback: Catching up Monday #34 | 1000 lovely things

Leave a comment