Irresistible Super Fudgy Chocolate Brownie

It’s already Friday and further on he cold/flu bastard thing has me in its iron grip. I am more than annoyed to be still sidelined. I know food is not the best way to comfort myself but after one week I am more than ready to turn to dessert to cheer me up. Luckily there are a lot of healthy options out there. And one of those is this Irresistible Super Fudgy Chocolate Brownie.

IMG_0286

The recipe is grain-free, free of added sugar, vegan, paleo and you don’t even need an oven. It takes about 15 minutes to whip up a batch plus a solid hour for cooling and then you can dig in an entire batch as healthy is more than a false promise when it comes to this brownie. And additionally it has a nice little adult touch-up 😉

But I haven’t told you the best yet: By simply changing the measures a little you get a sticky and perfect chocolate spread to smear all the things with! Well that’s cool, isn’t it 😉

 Irresistible Super Fudgy Chocolate Brownie

IMG_0282

Ingredients:

  • 250 g soft pitted dates
  • 125 g almonds
  • 125 g shredded coconut
  • 100 g cacao powder
  • pinch of salt
  • 1/3 cup liquid of choice (I used coconut milk)
  • 2 cl of brown Jamaica rum optional (try it, it makes the difference!)

Directions:

  1. Give the dates in a food processor and mix until smooth
  2. Add the nuts and pulse until completely pulverized and incorporated
  3. Add the salt, cacao powder and the liquid and mix well for a few minutes until you reach the consistency of a smooth paste
  4. Give the mixture in a tray lined with tin foil. If you want you can decorate the Brownie with whole nuts or shredded coconut
  5. Now freeze for an hour
  6. Cut the Brownie whilst still frozen

Notes:

If the mixture gets too warm in the food processor make sure to let cool in between the steps. Otherwise the nuts will release too much oil and you get an oily brownie.

You can store the brownie for up to 4 days

You can remodel the brownie into a spread by simply adding more liquid. I personally opt for adding a little more rum and coconut milk but any liquid will do. So so so delicious, too!

How does that sound? A Brownie you can turn into a spread? Kinda strange but I swear so so good!

wpid-8249128972_954542762c_n.jpeg

I am linking up with Laura again today! Let’s find out what kind of #strangebutgood recipes the other bloggers came up with 😀

Have a great Friday and a fabulous weekend!

unterschrift

4 thoughts on “Irresistible Super Fudgy Chocolate Brownie

  1. I have to say healthy versions of brownies are my absolute favorite! And I love the addition of rum haha, hey its the weekend right!

Leave a comment